Open the chat window of the user/group.
Click as directed by the arrow from the figure below.
The user/group conversation is muted.
Note: When you have enabled mute conversations, you can still receive your chat messages, but they won’t notify you.
Click here to unmute your user/group conversations as directed by the arrow shown in the figure below.
Now you will be able to receive notifications again.