Connect with us

Feature Help
Group Profile

The group profile facility helps the group members view its name, description, and profile image. The person who has created it will be the group admin. He/she can make other group members as an admin or a moderator.

Here in the group profile, you find the sections of Users, Logs, and Settings. Let’s know what they do:

Users: Find all the group members from here.

Logs: The Logs feature gives a detailed history of the activities performed by the group admin/moderator. It shows the actions of; group creation, adding or removing users, making or removing users as admin/moderator by date and time.

Settings: The Settings feature of the group profile allows the group admin to exit the group by making any other user as a group admin.

Also, this feature helps the group admin to delete:

  • All messages and files of the group
  • Only messages of the group
  • Only files of the group
  • Group

Let’s have a quick look at the following:

Group admin’s roles:

  • Can add more members to the group
  • Can make any member of the group as an admin/moderator
  • Can remove members from the group
  • Can delete group
  • Can exit from the group by making another group member as admin.

Special Provisions of a group admin:

  • Can delete all messages and files of the group
  • Can delete only messages
  • Can delete only files

A quick look at the moderator’s role:

  • Can add members to the group
  • Can’t make other members as admin/moderator
  • Can’t remove members of the group
  • Can’t delete the group

 

To create a Company Messenger
get started
download mobile app
download pc app
Schedule a Free Personalized Demo
Enter
Header