The Edit feature allows you to edit the sent message within five minutes.
An edited message can also be edited ‘n’ number of times within the five-minute time limit. The edited message can be identified with a pen marker along with the edited time shown within the message. You can find the feature Edit from the Message-Right-Click-Menu.
Note: You won’t be able to edit a sent message after five minutes. The Edit functionality is shown disabled.