Connect with us

Feature Help
Chat Supportive Actions

Each chat conversation is supported by the following chat supportive actions to ease team communication and collaboration. When you hover on each chat message, you could find a small drop-down arrow icon. Click on that to find the below listed actions:

 

Reply

Each and every chat message can be replied back with the encapsulated received message.

  • Click on drop-down arrow,
  • Select Reply option,
  • Enter your reply and send.

 

Forward

Forward enables you to resend the received or already sent message to the selected multiple individual participants or Groups at one single go.

  • Hover the mouse on any chat message.
  • Click on drop-down arrow.
  • Select Forward.
  • Choose the checkboxes of the message which have to be forwarded.
  • Click on FRWD(forward) at the top right corner of the chat window.
  • Select the users and groups from the “Forward to” pop-up window, or you can even use the search functionality to further trim down your selection process.
  • Click send

 

Copy

This action enables the user to copy the sent or received chat message. The copied message can be resent to the team member/user of the application.

  • Hover the mouse on any chat message.
  • Click on drop-down arrow.
  • Select Copy.
  • Choose the checkboxes of the messages which have to be copied.
  • Click on Copy at the top right corner of the chat window. Your message is copied.
  • Right Click your mouse/Press Ctrl + V on the chat type area, to paste the copied message.
  • Click Send.

 

Delete

This action enables the user to delete the sent or received chat message. The message gets permanently deleted only at your end, and it remains active at the receiver end.

  • Hover the mouse on any chat message.
  • Click on drop-down arrow.
  • Select Delete.
  • Choose the checkboxes of the messages which needs to get deleted.
  • Click on DEL at the top right corner of the chat window.
  • Click YES on the confirmation Pop-up Window. Your selected messages get deleted.

 

Recall

The Recall action helps the application user to delete the message permanently at both the ends (Sender and Receiver). Any sent message can be recalled within individual team members and in groups. In a scenario, where, if the user sends his/her intended message to a wrong window, then it can be recalled(deleted) immediately with this action.

  • Hover the mouse on any sent chat message.
  • Click on drop-down arrow.
  • Select Recall.
  • Choose the checkboxes of the messages which needs to be recalled.
  • Click on RECALL at the top right corner of the chat window.
  • Click YES on the confirmation Pop-up Window. Your message is recalled.

Note: This action can be performed only on the sent messages within a timeline of ten minutes. Once the sent message time exceeds more than 10 minutes, the recall action is not available to the sender in the drop-down arrow icon.

 

Info

The Info action gives information about each sent and received chat messages. When the user of the application clicks on this action, he/she can check the message read and delivered time.  

  • Hover the mouse on any chat message.
  • Click on drop-down arrow.
  • Select Info. A pop-up window is opened
  • Check the message read and delivered time.
  • Click close.
To create a Company Messenger
get started
download mobile app
download pc app
Header